Friday, October 5, 2007

More music you need: Peter Schilling

The "Error in the System" album

Major Tom (coming home)

Like Nena's "99 Luftballoons", this same-year one-hit wonder import from Germany comes on an album that has no dogs. They're all good, especially "Lifetime Guarantee". The title track is a revisit of David Bowie's "Space Oddity".

Track Listings (the English only re-issue)
1. Only Dreams
2. Lifetime Guarantee
3. Error in the System
4. Major Tom (Coming Home)
5. Major Tom, Pt. 2
6. (Let's Play) U.S.A.
7. I Have No Desire
8. Stille Nacht, Heilige Nacht (Silent Night, Holy Night)